Not My First Rodeo

So, I’ve done this whole “blog thing” before and gave up after maybe 2 posts? Why? I don’t really know. I was blogging my superamazing trip to Disney World. It was 3 years ago. My guess is that I just forgot about it. I’m at a pivotal point in my life right now, and by pivotal, I mean scary. So how about I tell all of you lovely readers about myself? I’m assuming maybe 3 people are reading this….

Hi. My name is Kristen, but hopefully you know that already. I’m 23 going on 37. At least it feels like I am. Every time I go out, I feel like the grumpy old lady bitching the whole time about how late it is, and how much I want to go to bed #CantHang (I like to hashtag, because it makes me feel relevant). Not that I’m keeping count or anything, but I graduate from college with my Master of Occupational Therapy in officially 40 days, 20 hours, 3 minutes and 50 seconds. I have been slaving away in college for the last 5 years, and am so ready to be done. I’m in the process of trying to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life AKA finding my big girl job. I should be applying for jobs right now actually, but I decided I would dick around and start a blog. Why not? I also decided to start a blog because of my life that I feel like some people can relate to 1) about to graduate college 2) I’m in the process of getting over my first love and figured I could talk about my experience with that (spoiler alert: IT SUCKS) 3)shit is about to get real in terms of my career and life in general 4) I really like to workout and may/may not post my success story on here 4) I’m also the MOH in my best friend’s wedding; it’s fun 5) I love fashion. I by NO MEANS consider myself a “fashion blogger,” a fashionista, hipster, whatever. I just like clothes and get the occasional compliment on my appearance, OK? Also, I put the “poor” in poor college student, so my wardrobe is strictly PacSun and other mall finds with the occasional splurge/present to myself from Nastygal 6) I’m seriously just your typical (OK, maybe not) down-to-earth Midwest girl who is desperate for more Instagram followers (coughmyusername:kristengollihurcough).

I think that’s enough for this post. Warning- I lead a fairly busy life. Tomorrow I venture into the magical world of Data Analysis for my master’s thesis. I’ll make an effort to post on here once a week. Maybe you lovies will get a treat and have more than one a week.

Follow me on twitter @kristengollihur or Instagram @kristengollihur; I’m very creative with my usernames

IMG_1382

Twittering and blogging and all that is fine, but there is no idea of how to phrase something beautifully; how to use language to create an emotion. It’s just passing information and sometimes very superficial information.

-Isabelle Alende

Leave a Reply

